I hit 60!

Posted on June 26, 2010

2


Well yesterday it actually happened! My stock price hit 60. Wanna know a secret? I am really not sure how the heck I am doing it lol. My value has been stuck for a while because I had no shares to sell. My activity is still rebounding from my weekend away. I think only the last couple days have been back up to speed, and even without share sales to save me my stock price hasn’t really fallen.

I bought the upgrade for more shares again yesterday. I bit the bullet on the 250,000 eaves, but it was more because my portfolio was just unwieldy. Trying to keep track of that many accounts and not lose money was just too much work. I don’t have that kind of time for checking people’s profiles, and i was losing money all over because I just couldn’t watch it all anymore. Dropping the eaves back down to a manageable number again should help.

I enjoy checking out my investments to be honest. I go through, check each person’s profile and see if they are active and what they have been posting, and it keeps my in touch with the people i am connected with. I like it. Having too many in there made it feel more like a chore. And no, I do not want this automated. I need that personal touch, and really what is the point of it all if you can just get a computer to tell you what to buy. Isn’t that really taking the social out of it? The social is really the best part.

That is my randomish thought for the day 🙂

Posted in: I hit 60!